2020-2021 School Improvement Team

  • The purpose of the School Improvement Team is to advocate for the students and staff of John Small Elementary.  Each department has a representative in the School Improvement Team.   Having at least one representative per department allows for everyone's needs to be heard and discussed.  
    The School Improvement Team makes vital decisions that help our school continue to move forward each year.  Minutes are posted so that all staff are privy to what was discussed.
     Parents and Community members are invited to be a part of our School Improvement Team meetings held monthly on the second Monday of the month.  We meet in the office conference room from 3:00 - 4:00 pm.

    School Improvement Team

    Erin Tyson

    ELA Coach

    SIT Chair

    SueAnne Blank

    5th Grade ELA

    Lisa Lee

    5th Grade Science

    Lesley Holley

    Math Coach

    Laura Howard

    4th Grade ELA

    Jessica Waters

    4th Grade Math

    Susan Tyson


    Emily Smith


    CJ Oakes

    5th Grade Science

    Dawn Fletcher

    5th Grade Math

    Jane Mizelle


    Keith Mitchell


    Debbie Stribling

    Assistant Principal

    Suzanne Brantley

    Dean of Students

    School Improvement Plan 

    School Improvement Plan